Where I've Been

December 8th, 2023

Hello everyone. It's been a while, & I do apologize for that. I see the site has been getting views while I've been gone, which is really nice. I wish I'd had the energy to update these past few months.

Let me give you a timeline of what's been going on.

July: I had my first flareup of what I now know to be Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD). I will spare you the details, but flareups incapacitate me due to the pain & exhaustion.

August: After getting through the flareup, I focused on studying for my permit test for my driver's license.

September: My partner flew in to visit me for 3 weeks. I had another IBD flareup during this time.

October: The flareup ended & I traveled internationally for the first time in my life. I visited my partner's family in Denmark! It was only for a week, but it left me exhausted, since it was such a new experience for me. I enjoyed it though!

November: I spent a lot of time having to recover from Autism Burnout, which left me low-motivated & uninterested in working on the site. Spent the last couple weeks of the month in a pre-flareup.

Now, December: I've been struggling with a painful flareup since the month started. I've been sleeping so much. When I'm not sleeping, I'm either struggling in the bathroom in pain, or trying really hard to find a way to manage the pain.

I will be honest. I never expected to develop a chronic illness. I saw a post online that your 20s is for finding out what chronic illness you'll have for the rest of your life... & damn, they weren't kidding, huh!

My flareups are a cycle, typically of 2 weeks from what I've noticed, though that's subject to change since this is only my third time getting one & I'm sure I'll make lots of "fun" new discoveries over the coming months/years.... Yay for me. /s

Anyway. Due to this, plus how easily I find myself in autism burnout, I can't promise consistent updates on this site. Believe me, I check neocities regularly, & I think about this thing all the time! So I'm not going anywhere. But I just wanted to clarify that my updates will generally be just...when I want to. Haha. I hope that's cool.

I'm going to try to update this month. Christmas is my favorite season, & my birthday is soon (December 22nd!). I would like to be present on here for that!

I hope you all have been having a good year, & I hope your holidays are special.


Comment Form is loading comments...
© 2023